Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (U)

Snow White

‘Heigh Ho,  Heigh Ho, It’s off to work we go…’

Recently I’ve been trying to re-watch loads of the old, classic Disney films, whilst collecting them on DVD. So far my collection is going strong and, of course, the first film I had to watch was Snow White.

Snow White was Walt Disney’s first full-length animation and all of it was hand-drawn! Now clearly I don’t need to explain the plot, who doesn’t know the story of Snow White.

The first thing I need to say about this film is oh how beautiful the animation is, just absolutely stunning! There is something so classic and fantasy and friendly and warm and so many other things about this old-school form of animation and I loved it. I had thought that I would find it dull and boring compared to nowadays Disney movies (speaking of which who is excited for The Incredibles 2? Raise your hand) but in truth it was captivating, truly a work of art.

As I found this film so endearing and also because it is the film that started my favourite thing ever, DISNEY, I have to give it a 10/10!

Leave a comment